Pakistan bans travelers from 26 countries to contain virus

Strict travel restrictions on travelers from 26 countries

Pakistan’s National Comm­and and Operation Centre (NCOC) announced strict restrictions on travelers from 26 countries including India, Bangladesh, Iran, Iraq, Indonesia and South Africa.

The travel bans come as Pakistan is making efforts to contain the spread of new variants. The country has reported a significant decline in daily case since the beginning of June.

Pakistan had introduced three travel ban categories. TheCc ountries in A category are exempted from the mandatory COVID-19 test, travellers from areas in B category require a negative polymerase chain reaction (PCR) test that must be taken within 72 hours of the travel date while countries in C category are restricted and people can travel only under specific NCOC guidelines.

The countries in the travel ban list include India, Iran, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Indonesia, Iraq, the Maldives, Nepal, Sri Lanka, the Philippines, Argentina, Brazil, Mexico, South Africa, Tunisia, Bolivia, Chile, Columbia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Namibia, Paraguay, Peru, Trinidad and Tobago as well as Uruguay in the C category list.

All other countries have been included in B category and passengers from these countries will be required to present a negative PCR test result.

Meanwhile, the country reported 1,019 new cases and 34 deaths in the last 24 hours.

Zakhia Irfan
Zakhia is a dedicated journalist who loves to read and travel. She covers all aspects of aviation and travel news for Islamabad Scene.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advert -spot_img

Latest Articles