It’s Islamabad United versus Quetta Gladiators in PSL T20 final

[dt_gap height=”10″ /]

DUBAI – Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators will play final of Pakistan Super League (PSL) on Tuesday at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Sarfraz Ahmad’s Quetta Gladiators and Islamabad United, led by Misbah-ul-Haq, emerged as the two best sides which will now compete in the final game of Pakistan Super League (PSL) to lift the trophy.

The match will start at 9:00pm (PKT), 8:00pm (local) and 4:00pm GMT at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

The winning side will also get a prize money of US$ 10 million apart from the PSL trophy.

Earlier Quetta Gladiators beat Peshawar Zalmi in first playoff match to qualify for final while Islamabad United defeated Karachi Kings and Peshawar Zalmi in eliminator and knockout games to reach final.

Islamabad United’s Sharjeel Khan became the first century-maker of the PSL with a knock of 117 which came off just 65 balls with 12 boundaries and eight sixes to ensure Islamabad an impressive total of 176 for 3 in 20 overs. Islamabad’s left-arm spinner Imran Khalid, through a deadly four-wicket spell from his three overs, backed by pacer Andre Russell’s three-wicket spell, bowled out Peshawar for 126 to record an emphatic 50-run victory.

Islamabad United Team

Islamabad United Squad:

Shane Watson, Andre Russell, Misbah ul Haq (c), Samuel Badree, Mohammad Irfan, Brad Haddin, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Sami, Khalid Latif, Babar Azam, Imran Khalid, Kamran Ghulam, Umar Amin, Sam Billings, Rumman Raees, Amad Butt, Ashar Zaidi, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Siddiq

Quetta Gladiators Squad:

Kevin Pietersen, Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Jason Holder, Luke Wright, Zulfiqar Babar, Umar Gul, Elton Chigumbura, Bilal Asif, Asad Shafiq, Mohammad Nawaz, Saad Nasim, Mohammad Nabi, Akbar-ur-Rehman, Bismillah Khan Kumar Sangakkara, Aizaz Cheema, Ramiz Raja Jr.

Related Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advert -spot_img

Latest Articles