All you need to know about PSL 3: Teams, Schedule, Squads, Streaming

[dt_gap height=”10″ /]

PSL 2018 full Schedule, Teams, Players, Live Streaming and everything you need to know

[dt_gap height=”10″ /]

Get ready to Afridi’s sixes, Sangakkara’s drives and Misbah’s ‘tuk tuk‘ as Pakistan Super League (PSL) which Wasim Akram once called the ‘biggest thing to happen for Pakistan cricket’ is set to begin tomorrow on February 22.

The third edition of Pakistan’s premier Twenty20 (T20) league, to be played in Dubai, will include an additional sixth team and more international stars. The three final matches will be played in Pakistan.

Here is everything you need to know about the tournament:

PSL 2018 new team

The new team in 2018 tournament is Multan Sultans which will be captained by Shoaib Malik, and will see in action some internationally renowned stars like Kieron Pollard, Kumar Sangakkara, Imran Tahir, and Darren Bravo.

Islamabad United: Misbah-ul-Haq, Andre Russell, Samuel Badree, and JP Duminy.

Peshawar Zalmi: Darren Sammy, Shakib Al Hasan, and Dwayne Bravo.

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfraz Ahmed, Pietersen, Shane Watson, and Rashid Khan.

Karachi Kings: Shahid Afridi, Babar Azam, Imad Wasim and Ravi Bopara.

Lahore Qalandars: Brendon McCullum, Umar Akmal, Sunil Narine, and Mustafizur Rahman.

Multan Sultans: Shoaib Malik, Kieron Pollard, Kumar Sangakkara and Darren Bravo.

[dt_gap height=”10″ /]

PSL 2018 squads

Islamabad United

Captain: Misbah-ul-Haq
Head Coach: Dean Jones
Bowling Coach: Waqar Younis
Spin bowling coach: Saeed Ajmal

Peshawar Zalmi

Captain: Darren Sammy
Head Coach: Mohammad Akram
Batting Coach: Younis Khan
Spin Coach: Saqlain Mushtaq

Quetta Gladiators

Captain: Sarfraz Ahmed
Batting Coach and Mentor: Sir Vivian Richards
Head Coach: Moin Khan

Karachi Kings

Captain: Imad Wasim
President: Shahid Afridi
Head Coach: Mickey Arthur
Assistant Coach: Azhar Mahmood

Lahore Qalandars

Captain: Brendon McCullum
Head Coach: Aqib Javed
Batting Consultant: Inzamam-ul-Haq
Bowling Coach: Shoaib Akhtar

Multan Sultans

Captain: Shoaib Malik
Head Coach: Tom Moody
Batting Coach: Mohammad Wasim
Bowling Coach: Wasim Akram

[dt_gap height=”10″ /]

PSL squad

[dt_gap height=”10″ /]

Match Timings

  • Opening Ceremony: 7:00 pm UAE time / 8:00 pm Pakistan time
  • Opening match: 9:00 pm UAE time / 10:00 pm Pakistan time
  • Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 pm UAE time / 4:30 pm Pakistan time
  • Night matches in UAE: 8:00 pm UAE time / 9:00 pm Pakistan time
  • Pakistan match timings: 7:00 pm Pakistan time

[dt_gap height=”10″ /]

Where to get the Tickets?

You can get the tickets online from Q-Tickets (Dubai and Sharjah matches). Get PSL tickets online for play-offs and finals in Pakistan on PSL final tickets will be sold form the 1st week of March.

[dt_gap height=”10″ /]

PSL 2018 schedule

2018 PSL season is scheduled to take place from February to March 25.

[dt_gap height=”10″ /]

PSL 2018 schedule

[dt_gap height=”10″ /]

Live streaming of PSL 2018

You can tune into Ten Sports, Geo Super or PTV Sports to catch all the live action on your screens.

Watch live streaming at:

  • CricketGateWay

[dt_gap height=”10″ /]

Salma Khan
Salma writes on topics ranging from education to technology to business. She can be reached at Twitter and Facebook.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advert -spot_img

Latest Articles